AMMAN (Jordan) – The rosters of the eight participating teams at the FIBA Women’s Asia Cup 2021 have been verified and confirmed on the eve of the flagship event.

With the 29th edition of the continental showpiece event tipping off on Monday September 27 in the Jordanian capital of Amman, all lineups have been trimmed to 12 players.

Click on each nation to see their finalized roster.

Group AIndia, Japan, Korea, New Zealand
Group BAustralia, China, Chinese Taipei, Philippines

Group phase action will take place between September 27-29, with the 8 nations split into two pools. Each group winner will earn a direct place in the Semi-Finals., while on Thursday September 30, the other two Semi-Finalists will be determined via the Qualification to the Semi-Finals Round. 

When the  top four teams in the competition are confirmed, they will be able to celebrate punching a ticket for the FIBA Women’s Basketball World Cup Qualifying Tournaments, where they will continue their quest to compete at the FIBA Women’s Basketball World Cup 2022 in Sydney, Australia.

The winners of the  FIBA Women’s Asia Cup  2021 will be crowned champions on Sunday October 3, while the last placed nation at the event will be relegated to Division B for the 2023 edition. 

Keep up to date on the official website and via FacebookInstagram, and Twitter – also by using  #FIBAAsiaCupWomen

All games can be watched on (geo-restrictions may apply), with highlights available on


About the FIBA Women’s Asia Cup 

The FIBA Women’s Asia Cup is the premier women’s national team basketball competition that brings together the best teams from the Asia/Oceania region. The 29th edition of the FIBA Women’s Asia Cup will take place in Amman, Jordan from September 27 – October 3, 2021. The city will also hold the Division B tournament in November 2021.

The inaugural FIBA Women’s Asia Cup took place in Seoul, Korea in 1965 with the hosts emerging as the first champions after beating rivals Japan in the Final. Altogether, Korea has won 12 of the 28 editions of the competition to date, with China accounting for further eleven title, and current reigning champions Japan five – including the last four in a row. 
Keep up to date on the official website and via FacebookInstagram, and Twitter – also by using  #FIBAAsiaCupWomen

About FIBA
FIBA ( – the world governing body for basketball – is an independent association formed by 213 National Basketball Federations throughout the world. It is recognized as the sole competent authority in basketball by the International Olympic Committee (IOC).

For further information about FIBA, visit or follow FIBA on and

Via Fiba